Good Tuesday readers,

You all are so loyal to read my blog! I see your emails and comments & thank you all!!!

I've been away traveling and as I'm writing this...I am on my 15th floor balcony in the Bahamas!

I wanted to give you all the routine I have been doing while traveling so much these past few weeks! It's so hard to maintain your fitness and food while out of your elements...you miss your own refrigerator and your own gym! But don't be discouraged... Don't let vacation or travel ruin your figure!!!

So here's my food advice

1. Breakfast - bring your own instant package oatmeal-whole foods sells flax seed steel oats that take 90 seconds in the microwave- one box has a weeks worth of oatmeal!

2. Snacks- I can usually find an apple or banana. I also bring my own nut variety packs & pop chips-100 calorie bags

3. Lunch & dinner- I have been eating turkey sandwiches with 100 calorie whole wheat bread, or a tuna sandwich...here at the Bahamas my choices have been terribly unhealthy but...I have managed to order turkey burgers, soy burgers, Greek salads, & at the Starbucks we found chicken salad sandwiches & fruit!!

You can always find a way to eat healthy!! Although I miss some foods I like at home, I've managed to find some great substitutes and while they aren't perfectly healthy they have done the body good!!

And I can't forget the alcohol! I've been sticking to vodka because its the lowest carb & calories! I also have been drinking my skinny girl products-mojitos & piña colada..each ounce with only 30 calories and 2 carbs

Fitness

My routine while on vacation is pretty simple. If I can find a gym that's great, ill do my normal at home workouts! But like this week in the Bahamas the resort gym is $30 a day...so no thanks, I'm hitting the pavement instead...

If you're on a beach, perfect cardio! Take a swim

You can also do what I've been doing every morning and running along the beach...our resort is one mile long until it cuts off into the public beach and it's a 5 mile circle....so I can run up and down to equal 3-5miles, or like today I can run the entire 5 mile circle. The view is gorgeous and my husbands company is perfect! If you have sore knees or can't run, try walking briskly outdoors, try for at least 25 minutes!

After your cardio You can lay out on the beach, your hotel, or your family's living room and do rounds of push ups. You can do 12,10,8,6....time yourself for as fast as you can...head over after and do your abs! You can do crunches, bicycles, Russian twists, v-ups, and leg lifts!! Try 100 of each!!!! (At least do 30 each)

You can also do squats & lunges! 75-200 each!!

No equipment needed so no excuses accepted!!! Do the work, even on a vacation!!

Don't let vacation ruin your hard work thIs summer!! Stay motivated!!!

-Morgan




Leave a Reply.

    Check out my YouTube channel for video blogs and sample workouts

     www.youtube.com/user/
    MorganWFitness